Home » AusHFG Parts

AusHFG Parts

The Guidelines are made up to six Parts.  Part B contains the Health Planning Unit documents, Schedules of Accommodation and all Standard Component Room Layouts and Room Data Sheets as depicted below.


Part A: Introduction and Instructions for Use

Part B: Health Facility Briefing and Planning

Part C: Design for Access, Mobility, OHS and Security

Part D: Infection Prevention Control

Part E: Building Services and Environmental Design

Part F: Project Implementation

Health Planning Units

Health Planning Units

Standard Components

Standard Component Listing


From 2006 to 2010 the AusHFG Part and HPU documents were reissued and revisioned as a whole on an annual basis.

This archive practice was discontinued in 2011 and instead Part and HPU documents are reviewed and revisioned individually.

For all Part and HPU archives Revisions 1.0, 2.0, 3.0 and 4.0 go to the Part and HPU Archive page.